Memorial DayOffices will be closed on Memorial Day, May 29, 2017.
MICROBLADING REGULATION DISCLAIMER
The Missouri Division of Professional Registration, Office of Tattooing, Body Piercing and Branding (Office) has received inquiries regarding the regulation of the practice of "microblading." The Office appreciates the concerns for public safety in the practice of the "microblading" procedure. Although the Office recognizes the potential for public safety issues, the Office has not been given specific statutory authority to regulate this practice.
Practitioners and establishments, licensed by the Office, who offer the "microblading" service, must comply with licensing, safety and sanitation requirements of Chapter 324 of the Missouri Revised Statutes and Title 20, Division 2267 of the Code of State Regulations as such relates to their licensed professions as tattoo, body piercer and branding practitioners and establishments. Those practitioners and establishments are also subject to periodic inspections to help ensure compliance with the applicable laws of those licensed professions. However, the "microblading" practice, itself, is not subject to the statutes and regulations enforceable through this Office.
The Office would like to caution Missouri consumers to ask individuals offering to provide "microblading" services about their training and qualifications to perform such service before receiving "microblading" services.
Postcards to renew your license have been mailed to the current address on file. Please allow approximately 2 weeks for the postcard to arrive. Upon receipt of the postcard you may renew the license online at https://renew.pr.mo.gov/renew-default.asp
Not sure if the Office has your correct address? You may verify your address online at https://renew.pr.mo.gov/licensee-search.asp.
Should you need to update the contact information you may send an email to email@example.com or fax the information to (573) 526-3489. This change must be completed in writing. Please allow 1-3 business days after submitting the address change BEFORE renewing the license online.
If you have lost the renewal or would like a paper copy please visit http://pr.mo.gov/tattooing.asp. PIN numbers cannot be given out over the telephone.
When mailing the form, it MUST be postmarked by June 30, 2017. Any form postmarked July 1, 2017 and after will be considered late PLEASE NOTE: The Division's website will be taken down on June 30th at 7:00 pm. You may NOT renew online after that time.